Reviews

Karate For Kids 

Martial Arts Reviews and Karate School Testimonials in Beaverton, Oregon


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com. We hope your user experience on our karate website was friendly and easy to find.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, MA programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, our customer service and our online reputation. 


Are You a CURRENT Student?

Please feel free to leave Karate For Kids a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

Judah

Karate for kids is a great way to improve your child’s confidence, strength and discipline. Mr. Simpson, Mrs. Simpson and Mr. Putnam are all excellent teachers with always an encouraging and motivating word for the students. I highly recommend the school to any parent with kids interested in karate. I personally have three young kids Continue Reading

December 4, 2020

Rian Webster

I love this school my son is respectful and responsible he has made friends and he loves going to class. The teachers are firm but fair and have an enormous amount of patience lol they are great with the younger students and with the older students. I’m so glad I enrolled my son

December 4, 2020

Fasulo family

Wonderful academy! Teaches values, principles and great martial arts skills. Mr. Simpson, Mrs. Simpson and Mr. Putnam are great instructors. Our son has been attending this academy for over 4 years and it’s been very rewarding to watch him grow as a young strong black belt student.

December 4, 2020

Heinrich Fischer

Well organized Training, the kids are getting in good shape, gain confidence and are getting better and better prepared for all eventualities. It’s a great school with great instructors.

December 4, 2020

Senthu

Black belt classes covers a wide disciplines instruction along with real life self defense techniques . Teaches time management techniques. Well rounded instruction makes it unique.

December 4, 2020

Sebastian Danard

Our 3 kids all earned their black belts with Mr. and Mrs. Simpson. We couldn’t have been more surprised with the positive changes in our children’s discipline and respect toward others and themselves. Highly recommended!!

December 4, 2020

K. Ballard

After three years within the ATA organization, one of those being in another city and state, I am thoroughly impressed by the skills these students learn and demonstrate(particularly at this Beaverton location). Self honor, discipline, strength, respect and honesty are merely some of the characteristics learned and reinforced on a daily basis. The instructors love Continue Reading

December 4, 2020

Tom Booker

First class operation! Very professional, teaching respect for others, confidence and leadership skills. Highly recommend this challenging and innovative program. Also, it is not just for kids as my 14 year old daughter and I are taking classes together.

December 4, 2020

Callie Freeman

Our daughter has been attending Karate for Kids for six months now and we are so pleased with the values the Simpsons instill in the students. Hard work, respect, discipline and most of all self confidence! She is working hard at home too as a result and meeting her goals. We are looking forward to Continue Reading

December 4, 2020

Marsha Box

My son Matthew has been in the basic karate class and now going into the intermediate level this month. He has grown so much in his discipline, strength and endurance. Karate has given him such inner power it’s amazing. The instructors Mr. Simpson and Mr. Putman have been amazing in working with every student. I Continue Reading

December 4, 2020

Elizabeth Casimiro

Karate for Kids is an amazing program that has given my son so much confidence and discipline! Mr. Simpson is an amazing instructor!

December 4, 2020

Sebastian Danard

Our 3 kids all earned their black belts with Mr. and Mrs. Simpson. We couldn’t have been more surprised with the positive changes in our children’s discipline and respect toward others and themselves. Highly recommended!!

December 4, 2020

An Amazing Place

Karate for kids is an amazing place for kids to learn karate, discipline, and respect. The owners/instructors are very nice.

Jasmine Olalde December 3, 2018

Gave Them a Sense of Calmness

Our kids enrolled in the black belt program at Karate for Kids when they were 5 yrs old. In addition to learning the various forms of self defense and sparring techniques, they learned life skills. Mr. and Mrs. Simpson taught our youngsters how to have self control and confidence, as well as core values such Continue Reading

Aruni Seagoe December 3, 2018

A Wonderful Experience – Strongly Recommend!

Excellent place for kids to learn discipline and control. Have had 3 kids there for over 2 years- a wonderful experience- strongly recommend!!

Barry Ross December 3, 2018

Excellent Job in Inspiring, Leading, and Training

Mr and Mrs Simpson do an excellent job in inspiring, leading, and training kids to adults. My 15 yr old daughter and I have trained for over a year and would love to see us get to the Black Belt level.

Howard Schaffer December 3, 2018

My Son Loves This Place

My son loves this place and he is calling me sir and being so polite I love it!

Rian Webster December 3, 2018

I’ve Learned More About Leadership in Black Belt Class That I Have in Formal Class

I’ve been an adult student with Mr. and Mrs. Simpson for 13.5 years. Sure it was awkward to start in a class with kids much younger than me. But going through the color belt ranks, I did have other adults and teenagers to look up to. I made it to first-degree black belt… and then Continue Reading

Bill Schueler December 3, 2018

Very Pleased with the Improvement in Our Son

We have been very pleased with the improvement in our son in self-control, politeness, and focus since starting Karate for Kids. I like that the training emphasises self defense and how to prepare for, and respond to, bullies. Mr. and Ms. Simpson are excellent instructors and my son has enjoyed their humour and benefited from Continue Reading

Jessica Turner December 3, 2018

It has Taught Him Important Life Skills

My grandson has attended Karate for Kids for 3 years. I was surprised at the benefits learned with the martial arts skills. He learned respect for authority, self-discipline, confidence, leadership and fitness. He is continuing to attend after having earned his black belt to work on his second degree black belt. It has taught him Continue Reading

Heidi Hart December 3, 2018

My Son Loves Karate for Kids

Amazing my son loves karate for kids…..he has done so much better!

Jackie Dube December 3, 2018

Awesome Place to Learn

Awesome place to learn!! The instructors are just plain awesome!! My son has been going for 3 1/2 years and has reached the rank of Junior Black belt. He continues to improve in all aspects of his young life. Most importantly is he want’s to go and he want’s to learn. Mr. & Mrs. Simpson Continue Reading

Marc Chlopek December 3, 2018

Great Instructors and Facility

Our son has loved his time at Karate for Kids, almost 3 years! Great instructors and facility!

Stephanie Ostrom December 3, 2018

A Wonderful Experience

Our son has been with Karate For Kids for 2 years and its been a wonderful experience! They are very caring and knowledgeable.

Colleen Schlosser December 3, 2018

Karate For Kids Review and Testimonial System

Thank you for visiting our website. Please leave us a Review and Testimonial and tell us how much you enjoy our programs. Our goal is to serve our students with the highest quality training and facilities in Beaverton, Oregon. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Please LEAVE Us A Review Today